Rather belatedly….photos from the desert (not of my toes)

18 months late – but hey, better late than never…..I was reminded today, that I never actually published the photos from the Marathon des Sables 2012….my apologies…upon returning to the UK from the desert last year the world of nursing took over and I simply never got around to writing a race report or posting up the pictures – to those of you who have been wanting to see them, here they are.  To have a race report, well you just need to come and stay with me in London and over a good bottle of red wine I can give you the race report in person! Sorry for the long wait…

Sunset across the bivouac

Sunset across the bivouac

Runners gathering on the eve of the race

Runners gathering on the eve of the race

Looking clean and fresh as I head off on Day one

Looking clean and fresh as I head off on Day one

action shot 1 on Stage 4

action shot 1 on Stage 4

action shot 2 on stage 4

action shot 2 on stage 4

running - cycling...so many ways to cross the Sahara desert!

running – cycling…so many ways to cross the Sahara desert!

morning organising!

morning organising

Triumphant, tearful, exhausted and dirty at the finish but very very happy!
Triumphant, tearful, exhausted and dirty at the finish but very very happy!

with my boys from Chateau (tent) 67

with my boys from Chateau (tent) 67

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rather belatedly….photos from the desert (not of my toes)

  1. Great pictures Harry – must be nice to remember that event. The next marathon sounds gorgeous – enjoy! Malcolm and Liz

Leave a Reply

